but not all gluten-free food is labeled, especially products that are naturally gluten-free. The ingredient list on the package label is your best tool, and you can always contact the food company ...
A gluten-free diet involves excluding foods that contain the protein gluten, which is found in wheat, barley, rye, and spelt. This diet can include foods like fruits, vegetables, meats ...
If you have given up wheat or dairy, here is a guide to the nutrients you are missing out on - and ideas for how to replace them in your diet. Click on the picture galleries too for ideas.